The Tales of Fires:Jimmy Steele, Big Wave Dave and Sis

I just read an amazing email from Jimmy Steele over at Joe the Voice Guy’s Blog. Jimmy was my PD in Nashville when I was doing nights at WRVW a handful of years ago.

Last week, I spoke to my friend Big Wave Dave who does afternoons and images at 95.9 the Fish in LA. He also had tales of fires, and how the station was reaching out to support local firefighters during this intense time.

My sister and brother in law were also affected by the fires, working on a campground just outside of Ramona California. They aren’t sure how long the camp will be closed, and at last conversation, were wondering if they were going to be employed any longer.  

Leave a Reply

