Relationships

 

I caught a blog over at Joe the Voice Guy’s site that was relevant to something that just happened in my life a week or so ago.

 

I was a Fox Kids Club Host as a teenager on our local Fox Affiliate in Wichita Ks.

 

About a month ago, I decided to reach out to the director of the Kids Club to see what he was doing. I emailed one of the other hosts and got his email.

 

He is now working for a Video Production House in Wichita and uses VO talent on a semi-regular basis!

 

His first email back to me was wondering if I would be able to voice a project for him.

 

I didn’t expect that by any means!

 

I wanted to connect again, and find out where life had taken him, and if there was a way we would be able to work together again in the future.

 

Pretty cool how relationships work!

Leave a Reply

