Monday in the ATL

What a cool trip to Atlanta Yesterday.

I have been doing some Voice work for Winshape Camps recently, which was started by Chick-Fil-A founder S. Truett Cathy and his wife, 20 years ago.

 Last week they invited me to the Chick-Fil-A HQ to do a session for Winshape.

What a Beautiful Complex!!! Simply Amazing.

I have to say the highlight of my day was when I arrived there, Mr. Cathy was in the lobby visiting with touring School children having them yell “Eat More Chicken!”

Then a couple hours later, I had the privilege of meeting Mr. Cathy (he came to the studio to record some audio for the project as well.) 

And, in atypical “Stu style”, (I have been in radio for 14 years, and have become hardened to most “stars” so I don’t get “star struck”), I asked him to sign one of his books that I have in my library (yes, I had broght it along with me just in case).

 So, he did! And, he also was very generous offering me a couple other of his books that he has written.

 

WOW!

 

 

 

 

One response to “Monday in the ATL

  1. Pingback: The Pitiful Pair « The Creative Mouthpiece

Leave a Reply

